NetPoint allows a to be made available to all schedules, new and existing, on a given workstation. Once shared, a global calendar cannot be edited. If deleted, and the calendar had been assigned to any objects in a given project, a copy of the calendar will be retained in that schedule, and the entire calendar name will become italicized. When a deleted global calendar has no object assignments, it will be automatically removed.
If a schedule with a global calendar is opened on another workstation, the calendar will be inherited, but it will not be global. To edit an inherited global calendar, or to make it global on the new workstation, a new calendar must be created using the inherited calendar as a template.
If a schedule with a global calendar is opened on another workstation, but the same global calendar already exists, NetPoint will automatically recognize the existing calendar and re-assign it accordingly.
If a schedule with a global calendar is opened on another workstation and the same global calendar already exists but with different properties, the inherited one will be used and the existing one will be made unavailable for that schedule. Instructions for sharing are provided below.
For more info on calendars and their fields, see the notes of [bookmark postid=”11539″ anchor=”notes”]Adding/Modifying Calendars[/bookmark].