About the Interface

The following aspects of the user interface are unique to NetPoint.

Autosave Windows

Many windows do not contain OK and Cancel buttons. Any changes made take effect when the window is closed do not require confirmation. To close these windows, click the Exit icon and any changes will be automatically saved. The only way to cancel any changes is to use the Undo feature.

Undo Unavailable Icon

Some actions found in menus or windows are excluded from being undone. This is because some actions take place silently, and there would be no clear indication on the canvas if they were undone. To protect you from undoing an action and not realizing it, the Undo feature will skip over these actions. Any menu or window excluded from the Undo feature will be identified with the Undo Unavailable icon Undo Unavailable Icon.